Notre Dame Academy crest

Story Details

Academic & Athletic Hall of Fame Update
Academic & Athletic Hall of Fame Update
Notre Dame Academy

Dear Alumni and Friends of NDA,

The Notre Dame Academy Academic & Athletic Hall of Fame was established to give deserved recognition to our alumni and friends that have achieved extraordinary accomplishments and/or excellence in their chosen profession. Each year the Hall of Fame committee selects the inductees and we celebrate their achievements at the Hall of Fame banquet held over Alumni Weekend.

Due to the heightened safety concerns regarding the COVID-19 pandemic, NDA has made the difficult decision to cancel the Hall of Fame banquet scheduled for Saturday, October 3, 2020. All of our 2020 inductees will be invited to next year's banquet so we can recognize and honor them in person.  

In the meantime, NDA will honor our inductees throughout the month of October by sharing their stories via the NDA website and social media. Please stay tuned for information on our tribute. 

We appreciate your understanding and we continue to pray for the safety and health of our community. Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to celebrating in person in 2021!


Stay well and Go Tritons!

Geno McKenna
Director of Events & Alumni Relations

2020 Academic & Athletic Hall of Fame


Congratulations Triton Academic & Athletic Hall of Fame 2020 Inductees


Mary Ellen Leicht

SJA 1979 - Business


Teresa (McMonagle) Schmidt

SJA 1971 - Arts


Michael Berken

PHS 1973 - Education


Sr. Jeanne Janssen, CSJ

SJA 1965 - Ministry


Guy LoCascio

PHS 1971 - Athletics


Molly (Kapalin) French

SJA 1983 - Athletics


Pat Daul

PHS 1982 - Athletics


Joe Mack

SNHS 1956 - Athletics


Harold Neville

CCHS 1949 - Legendary Coach


Ann Dorr (Murphy) Mortell

SJA 1951 - Legendary Coach


NDA Girls Cross Country 1990

Legendary Team


APHS Boys Golf 1986-1988

Legendary Team

John Gmack

PHS 1969 - Military


James Loy

PHS 1966 - Military


Timothy Robson

PHS 1966 - Military


David Schuette

PHS 1966 - Military


Timothy Murphy

PHS 1965 - Military


Michael Hermsen

APHS 1965 - Military


Richard Jackson

PHS 1965 - Military