Notre Dame Academy crest
A photo of Notre Dame Academy students in a classroom


A graphic of the Footloose: The Musical flyer

Notre Dame Academy presents "Footloose: The Musical" Jan. 20-23, 2022.

Tickets can be purchased online at You can also make donations to help support NDA's musical theatre program.

Tickets are $14 for adults and $10 for students/children.

There will be four presentations overall of "Footloose: The Musical" in the NDA auditorium. 

Show Dates and Times
Thursday, Jan. 20 - 7 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 21 - 7 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 22 - 7 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 23 - 2 p.m.

View a photo gallery from the dress rehearsal.

When Ren and his mother move from Chicago to a small farming town, he is prepared for the inevitable adjustment period at his new high school. But he’s not prepared for the rigorous local edicts, including a ban on dancing instituted by the local preacher, who is determined to exercise control over the town’s youth. When the reverend’s rebellious daughter sets her sights on Ren, her roughneck boyfriend tries to sabotage Ren’s reputation, with many of the locals eager to believe the worst about the new kid. The heartfelt story that emerges pins a father longing for the son he lost against a young man aching for the father who walked out on him.

To the rockin’ rhythm of its Oscar and Tony-nominated Top Forty score, augmented with dynamic new songs, Footloose celebrates the wisdom of listening to young people while guiding them with a warm heart and open mind.

Source: Concord Theatricals

Ren McCormack Charlie Rickards
Ethel McCormack Abby Elfner
Reverend Shaw Moore Joey Bonadonna
Vi Moore Addie Weiss
Ariel Moore Molly Kukiela
Rusty Emilie Chamberlain
Urleen Skylar Schultz
Wendy Jo Emily Hoeppner
Chuck Cranston Eli Bieker
Lyle/Cowboy Bob Joe Micksch
Travis Joseph Sule II
Willard Jacob Massart
Jeter/Cop/Cowgirl Kate Treankler
Garvin/Eleanor/Dunbar Lizzie Parish
Bickle Liz Williams
Lulu Warnicker Anna Lippert
Wes Warnicker Michael Budzanowski
Coach Dunbar Nicki Waystedt
Principal Clark Sophie Hornberger
Betty Blast Emily Bonkowski
Amelia Chrudimsky  
Sophia Richards  
Frannie Wied  
Vivian VanMiller  
Lauren Witczak  
Tolu Adejumo  
Barbara Inciarte  
Mary Popkey  
Belle Mae Williams  
Emerson Aitkin  
Maria Hoban  
Anna Hunt  
Chelsey Martinez  
Greta Sternig  
Olivia Sullivan  
Flute Hannah Beals-Romero
Tenor Saxophone Malachi Bieker
Drum Set Christopher Charles
Trombone Camden Chrudimsky
Soprano Saxophone Andrew Delvoye
Percussion Eli Frigo
Trumpet Jude Frigo
Flugelhorn Heath Hill
Alto Saxophone Cierra Maes
Trombone Sean Manning
Keyboard Roderic Moreno
Baritone Saxophone Alexander Prikockis
Trumpet Jack Smith
Bass Madeline Tricarico
Guitar Matt Hillman
Piano Nancy Gapinski
Theatrical Director Andrea Gilson
Music Director Christine Salerno
Pit Orchestra Director Steve Johnson
Choreographer Kevin Flogel
Assistant Choreographer Megan McClay
Set Designer/Costume Designer Joey Rickards
Stage Manager Abby Hofacker
Stage Manager Anna Massey
Assistant Costume Designer Evie Rickards
Front of House Coordinator Olivia Prosser
Stage Crew Maame-Kyema Asiamah
Stage Crew Abigail Flaten
Stage Crew Amanda Hofacker
Stage Crew Emily Kukiela
Stage Crew Maddy Rose
Stage Crew Anna Schueller
Hair/Costume Crew Charlotte Benner
Hair/Costume Crew Greta Fogarty
Hair/Costume Crew Faith Frelich
Hair/Costume Crew Grace Greene
Hair/Costume Crew Katie Greene
Hair/Costume Crew Faythe Luedke
Technical Director/Set Designer/Lighting Designer Jake Gerlikovski
Assistant Technical Director Nate Vanden Heuvel
Assistant Technical Director Zeb Burks
Production Technician Matt Pawlowski
Production Technician Caragan Olles
Audio Engineer Michael Chopp
Wireless Coordinator Reese Van Pay
Audio Technician Grace Gunville
Lighting Director Tina Harpold
Spot Light #1 Riley Guyette
Spot Light #2 Michael George